14 years and counting…

Another year has passed and once again I’m thankful for being a survivor of cancer.

This past year some more friends lost a parent after a long battle with cancer.  For Chuck and Shelly it was their first loss of a parent and very difficult.  Ultimately it is the comfort of knowing that a loved one is at peace and no longer suffering that helps the beginning of the healing process.

It’s hard to believe that I too lost my Dad to cancer over 20 years ago. Screen Shot 2015-07-31 at 4.21.16 PM

My Mom has passed as well, but I’ll admit that I still think of them both often in my thoughts and prayers.

Cancer research continues to make significant advances and more types of cancer has and will continue to be curable.

This potentially includes certain types of terminally ill cancer patients previously treated with chemotherapy.

Here is to another year and once again some unsolicited advice to get yourself a yearly physical with your doctor.  Cancer is very curable today and it starts with you to discover it.  Nobody knows how you feel or can see better2559 than you.  It certainly saved me.

Until next year for those that have lost the battle I’ll keep fighting for you one day at a time…

Leave a Reply

