21 years and counting…

Life can be the berries if you choose

I’m grateful once again for another year as a cancer survivor. This year I hit the 21 year milestone, one that seemed out of reach, impossible and so distant in August 2001.

The cancer advancements these past 21 years potentially provide new therapy, however as I have long said 51% of any treatment may rely on you and your mind.

This past year we lost more of our friends, including family pets. I encourage everyone to to make their health a priority. An annual physical exam with your doctor can save your life. Consider your lifestyle as well. Stress and diet are probably the largest contributors to poor health.

I continue to be very fortunate to be able to continuously learn, experiment and pay it forward. Life can be filled with intricate complexity and usually good sound liner thinking can help you to a solution. Yes Occam’s razor law may apply even for managing your health.

Until next year for those that have lost the battle I’ll keep fighting for you one day at a time…

Leave a comment